On Monday 8th July the successful Y7 indoor athletics team (Tyrone Jones, Aedan Mapaelo, Osasu Irabor, Tobe Ireogbu-Duruh, Jarnel Kilworth-Singh-Sidhu, Henry Aneke, Jaafar Abubakar and Sam Owokoniran), Y10 football team (Luxan Arumainayagam, Martin Adam, Giuseppi Biscotti, David Bochniak, Shaun Davies, Favour Enoghama, Henok Haile, Darren Machilika, Yash Malhotra, Jayden McIntosh, Jamal Morris, Liam O’Brien, George Oginga, Kacper Siwiec, Theo Tieku, Josh Tomlinson, Kyle Wood and Szymon Wieczorek) and the outstanding gymnastics team (Maja Ura, Amelia Beet, Brientony Jayarajan, Lysia Bayley and Josh Dodd Matthews) collected their trophies from the Wolverhampton Schools Sports Award Evening.


This was held at Grand Station and celebrated the sporting achievements of hundreds of Wolverhampton pupils in a wide variety of sports. Alongside the winning teams and individuals from sports such as athletics, football, gymnastics, swimming, badminton etc. the unsung heroes of sport in the city were recognised. These included awards for the best sporting leaders and volunteers alongside people who have served sport for long periods of time and have made a huge impact. It was a very successful event and pupils from St Edmunds looked very smart.

Mr Selvey – Head of Year 10

Mrs Cartlidge – Curriculum Leader PE